After having a good look at a few different accommodation options in the city, Andrea and I decided to head to Sebel, Docklands. We stayed in the One Bedroom Kind Deluxe room. The room was lovely, it had everything we would require for the night. With amazing restaurants in walking distance. Like Berth restaurant and others.

There are great places to relax in Sebel. They have all you could ask with a gym, a pool, a library, a rooftop tennis court and barbeques! I don’t know about you but I have always wanted to play a game of tennis on a roof. The staff are also happy to lead you where you want to go, as well as give you some advice on local cuisine.

IMG_1425IMG_1220IMG_1255IMG_1275

Once Andy and I settled in we decided to go to Berth Restaurant and Bar. We had heard a lot about the place prior to going and the Sebel staff confirmed our research. It is also within 100 meters of Sebel! Which made it perfect for a nice night.

At Berth we ordered mushroom arancini, scallops and oysters. The arancini was my favorite part of the entrees. They were seasoned beautifully and were just really delicious. For mains Andy and I had the special which was Pappardelle duck ragu with wild mushrooms, herbs in a tomato sugo, as well as the Queensland king prawns served with nicoise salad, tarragon and pernod vinaigrette. All the mains were really tasty; I definitely have other mains I need to try!

IMG_1384IMG_1387IMG_1382IMG_1393IMG_1397

For dessert we had the perfection which is sticky date pudding. The pudding was great, it wasn’t to rich and the sauce was absolutely to die for. I have a craving thinking of it now.

IMG_1403

After dinner We went back to Sebel which was so convenient. I have never had such an easy walk from a restaurant to accommodation. It is definitely something I could get used to.

In the morning we decided to go for a refreshing swim, the pool was cool and it definitely helped us both wake up. Sebel is a great place to stay and I highly recommend to anyone staying in Melbourne to make the most of Docklands! Use the discount code SOCIAL15 for an exclusive discount on Sebel.

 

Written and photographed by Noah Esposito