A little while ago I decided to make my way down to Muharam café in Hawthorn. Muharam is a great little café right near Hawthorn station. The store itself looks very appealing, a very light and vibrant place. The staff go with the look of the store, very god to any customer that walks in and have the amazing food to go with it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
after looking at the menu thoroughly I chose to get the Red velvet pancakes and a burger! yes that’s right I got two dishes, I was wondering if I’d bit off more than I could chew when the waitress said people generally struggle to finish even the pancakes. Anyway the dishes came out and the burger looked pretty good, but the pancakes looked to die for. Usually I wouldn’t go for the sweet dish, but this time it was the perfect choice. The pancakes were light and fluffy, but very rich at the same time. They came with cream cheese, strawberries and chocolate sauce. The dish is a favourite of mine, everything just went so well together. I haven’t had pancakes as good since.

IMG_2604

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I then started on the burger. The burger was standard, with a beef patty, cheese, tomato, lettuce and mayoneise. It was a good burger, beef cooked well and the cheese was melting down the side as a good burger should. When I go back I wouldn’t get the burger again, just because everything else on the menu looks so good. So many other things to try. Muharam café is one of the first places in Melbourne as far as I know that adopted the “freak shak”. I had the Nutella shake which comes with a nutella doughnut on top. Man it was good, so rich and strong in Nutella flavour, one of the best shakes I have had.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Fair to say when I finished this meal I was in a major food coma, which is something that I have got to look for in a good meal. Muharam was one of the best places I’ve been for an all round performance. You can go for the breakfast menu which is great or for lunch. I recommend it and I believe if you are a Melbournian foodie it is simply a must try. Can not wait till I go back myself.

Thanks for reading
Peace out
Melbourne Food Finds (Noah)

Muharam Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

