I made my way down to Mr. and Mrs. Anderson café a couple of weeks ago. I had seen photos of the café and it looked so delicious, so I was expecting it to be good.

Walking inside the cafe, everything looked great. It has an extremely nice interior, very modern and inviting. All of the seats are near windows which added to the atmosphere, making the whole place feel alive.

I started with my usual piccolo latte, and Andrea got a latte. The coffee was delicious, it wasn’t bitter and it had great flavour. The milk was also textured well and was almost velvety in my mouth. A really delicious coffee.

IMG_0808

We ordered our food and chose to get the Poke Bowl served with salmon, soy, sesame, brown rice, avocado, spring onion, macadamia, nori and pickled ginger. This was a really nicely balanced dish; it was one of the best poke bowls I have had the pleasure to try.

IMG_0829

The caramelised white chocolate brioche served with crystallised white chocolate, matcha and white chocolate truffles, raspberry coulis and sorbet, fresh berries, candied walnuts and flowers. This was really nice, the truffles were amazing and so was the sorbet and coulis, if you love white chocolate it is for you.

IMG_0820-2IMG_0844

The Fish Burger, with a saffron batter, cabbage and kewpie mayonnaise. This was the dish I enjoyed most from our experience, it was a very complete burger. The fish was cooked perfectly and the battered coating was to die for. The kewpie mayonnaise and cabbage complimented well.

IMG_0813IMG_0827

I can’t wait to head back to Mr and Mrs Anderon and you should too!

Written and photographed by Noah Esposito

Mr & Mrs Anderson Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato