Burma Lane is a great venue! Recently they had an interior revamp and had the iconic artist Mike Eleven in. The revamp definitely paid off, in my opinion it has some of the best interior design I have seen in any restaurant.

IMG_2015IMG_1960

As well as a great interior, Burma Lane also serves very good food. Honestly I had no idea what to expect. Their food is extremely refined and great for sharing, I am really looking forward to going back and trying more. We just let the chef choose what we had so we had no idea what had come out. Chefs menus excite me.

The staff are also very accommodating; they look after your every need. For starters we had Duck doughnuts, Beef tartare, then smoked eel, fennel, herbs roe and a crispy potato cake.

My personal favorite were the duck doughnuts. They were served with shitake mushrooms and watercress, served with rock salt and sour cherry. To die for. The meat was so succulent and the ingredients made you want more. I could eat that dish all night. The dough was also soft and delicious.

IMG_1964IMG_1981IMG_1980

For mains we had a cauliflower and potato dumplings and lamb shoulder with sambal, pineapple and mint pickle. Nori squid, miso butter, squid, green onion and crispy seaweed. I really enjoyed the dumplings, they had a nice kick to them but weren’t too hot. Served with charred Brussel sprouts, peanuts, chili and Sichuan pepper. The grilled Brussel sprouts also hit the spot. Oh my… My mouth is watering at the thought.

IMG_1990IMG_2017

By the time we finished the mains Andrea and I were both full, but sad the night was nearly over. Once we had a little rest, we had our final course DESSERT. Even though we were both full, we had our second stomachs prepped and ready.

For dessert we had the pineapple cheesecake with pandan chiffon, honeycomb and white chocolate ice cream. This dessert was the perfect end to the meal. Not too rich after all the other food, but a dish you just had to go back to, over and over again, very satisfying.

IMG_2033

This was the end of our amazing and delicious night. I think Burma Lane is a great restaurant. The vibe suits all, although personally I’d go with a loved one as a surprise ;). Then you would definitely be in the good books. They cater for all requirements.

Burma Lane is an experience I definitely won’t forget; I hope you enjoy it too!

Noah Esposito

Burma Lane Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

