A little while ago, I was in Camberwell with a few friends and we were feeling a little peckish. We went to a nice little cafe called prospect Espresso in Camberwell. Prospect Espresso is one of the first places I went to specifically for brunch, and after going there I just couldn’t get enough of it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The dish I chose had house made fritters, smoked salmon, poached eggs and Horse radish Creme fraiche. The dish was amazing, the fritters, salmon and eggs all perfect together. What really brought the dish together for me was the horse radish creme fraiche. I’m usually not a big fan of horse radish but this creme had a very delicate taste compared to the usual overpowering taste of horseradish. it ended up pulling the whole dish together. I also had a piccolo Latte which was great, Can’t stand normal latte’s as I feel it dilutes the coffee flavour to much.

IMG_3660

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Prospect Espresso is somewhere I’ll definitely go back to. The staff gave us good service and the food was fantastic, it is in a nice location probably a five minute walk from the station and there is a lot of parking if you plan to drive. I recommend checking it out, you won’t regret it.

Cheers for reading
Melbourne Food Finds
(Noah)

Prospect Espresso Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

