About a week ago, I decided to make my way down to Camberwell to try out Collective Espresso. Collective Espresso is a nice little cafe that serves great coffee and scrumptious food. They have a fairly big menu, that has a range from eggs benedict to acai bowls. they then also have a nice looking lunch menu if you don’t fancy the breakfast food.

I chose to get the Huevos Benedict, which came with two poached eggs, avocado, chorizo sausage, two hashbrowns and chipotle hollandaise. the dish was so good, I’ve never had a dish like it. The eggs had the perfect runny yolk, the avocado complimented the chorizo. The chorizo gave the slightly spicy and salty edge and the avocado a creamy texture and made sure the chorizo didn’t overpower the whole dish. I liked that instead of bread Hashbrowns were used. It was a nice change from a traditional styled eggs benedict and is something I would definitely try again. This is a dish I would recommend to to anyone, it is a little bit different but the flavours are amazing, it is a perfect breakfast dish

IMGP7443

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Collective Espresso also has a great location as well. It is about fifty metres away from the train station, making it easy for those who do not drive! the staff were awesome, WeΒ were sat at a table soon as We got to the door, and they were quick to poor us some water. I will definitely be back to this place to try out a few other dishes. Was a great experience, I do recommend.

Hope everyone enjoys the week
Noah Esposito (Melbourne Food Finds)

Collective Espresso Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

