Last Thursday I made my way down to Footscray, to try out the new burger shop on the block The Burger Business. I had heard a lot about this place, but with the original 8bit around the corner, i was sceptical. It is in a nice location not to far from the station and the vibe of the store awesome. I love being able to watch the chefs cook, it makes me extra hungry.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I ordered the bacon feast with an extra beef patty and a piece of chicken. the burger had a beef patty, bacon, cheese, tomato, aioli, ketchup and the chicken and beef that was added. the burger came out and was obviously a good size, but even without the things added, it would still be a very nice filling burger. The beef had a slight pink touch in the middle which I’m a fan of as it brings out the full taste of the beef. bacon was pan fried not cooked on the grill like many other burger shops do. To be honest I prefer it that way. All of the fillings were great and the cheese was super tasty. the lettuce and tomato both gave a nice fresh touch which made me feel a tiny bit healthier. The burger also came with a complimentary brownie which was a cute touch.

IMGP7468

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This place is a really good burger joint. they definitely do stand up to the burgers of 8bit and i found them even better. The staff were also very welcoming and gave us great service, run by extremely lovely people. I will recommend to anyone to go there and will be back to try more soon.

Cheers Everyone have a good one

Melbourne Food Finds (Noah)

Burger Business Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

