A few weeks I made my way down to Street Talk Espresso, to try out the new winter menu. Street talk Espresso is a little cafe in Armadale. They roast their own coffee and have great coffee blends. As well as amazing coffee they have also got lovely food. I wish I’d had the chance to compare the winter with the summer menu, because the winter tasting was so good, I’m sure the summer would be just as tasty.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had the privilege to try a range of dishes from their new menu. One of the most enjoyable dishes I ate was the challah French toast, served with stewed apple, seasonal fruits, tim tam sand, mascarpone and espresso caviar. This dish was extremely well balanced, the fresh fruit cut through the richness of the French toast and tasted delicious. The espresso caviar popped in my mouth and added a nice texture I’m not used to in sweeter style food. The chili and herb scrambled eggs were also really good. They were served with 12 hour braised lamb and a fresh feta, rocket and mint salad. I have always enjoyed a little bit of spice in my food, and this had the perfect amount, just enough to make my mouth tingle. The lamb was also beautifully cooked and tasted impeccable. The dish is up there with some of my favorite breakfast dishes.

IMGP7691IMGP7712

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The coffee and smoothies at this place were delectable, I can’t wait to go back and try out some options on the lunch menu and some more coffee! The staff were great and Dean sets a great example to his employees, of how to treat the customer. I recommend this place if you enjoy brunch style food. The atmosphere is very enjoyable, its definitely somewhere you are able to just hang out and relax. I look forward to going back.

Been a while sine I’ve posted, enjoy this everyone!
Noah Esposito (Melbourne food finds)

Street Talk Espresso Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

